November 25

One Of The Most Triggering Games Ever A.K.A. Monster Hunter World ~ SBC Week 7

Hey everyone! The week has come where I am able to write whatever I want! Well, I am able to do that every week…but now it is mandatory, so I GOTTA DO IT! Ok, back on topic! Today, I am going to be talking about the most triggering game, in my opinion. That game is Monster Hunter World. The game is about hunting monsters, hence the title of the game. There have been 4 games before this one. I have played all 0 of them :3. Ok i’m going to stop talking about all the boring stuff now.

Monster Hunter World starts off with you on a boat. Big boat. In the middle of an ocean. Big ocean. Your boat is headed to the NEW WORLD! A new land filled with a lot of new monsters. On the ride there, you run into an elder dragon, Zorah Magdaros. He is basically a huge rock with a volcano on his back. When I say huge rock…I mean huge rock. He is literally a walking volcano.

After going through the tutorial and all that jazz, you end up in a big…town…city…place (?) called Astera. It is like the main HQ for all hunters. As quick as you came, you leave to do your first quest. You need to hunt 7 Jagras. Very simple…next quest. Now, you need to hunt 5 Female Kestodon and 3 Male Kestodon. Again, simple. (I’m just kidding…I died once on this quest because they cornered me, and I was a noob.) Ok, this is the first…boss…quest. You have to fight a Great Jagras.

I don’t want to spoil too many things, so now I am going to talk about more monster because WHY NOT!

I already mentioned the Great Jagras, so onto the Kulu-Ya-Ku.

Kulu is a big bird dinosaur.  You have to hunt him/her because she is known for taking items. You want to start a camp, but you know the Kulu is going to steal things. That can’t happen…so yeah…

ONTO THE NEXT MONSTER! This monster is called the Barroth. Barroth is a mud t-rex.

Me and Sarah (go look at her page :3) consider Barroth a mud puppy. If he was shrunk down in size to a little puppy, I think he would be cute. Barroth can be VERY annoying to fight though. I have fought him about…8 times…and I am so done lol. I get triggered when a Bazelgeuse come SWOOPING IN DROPPING HIS EXPLODING SCALE THINGIES. I have died so many times because of it. Also I hate it when a Diablos joins  this giant mess of a fight. I just have to run for my life.

Next up is Tobi-Kadachi. Tobi-Kadachi is one of my favorite monsters.

Tobi-Kadachi is like an electric squirrel gone hyper. I have Tobi-Kadachi Pulsar Blades, and I recommend them for any hunter :)))

The final monster(s) that I will be talking about is the Rathian and the Rathalos. I can’t find any QUALITY photos, so you have to look up what they look like. Rathian is a green dragon while on the other hand, Rathalos is a red dragon. Rathians are female while on the other hand, Rathalos’ are male. Rathian tend to stay on the ground more while on the other hand, Rathalos tends to fly more. Both have spiked at the ends of their tails which can poison you. It can get VERY VERY annoying.

I am currently fighting a Pink Rathian, and I’m getting triggered. 🙂

THAT IS ALL I HAVE FOR THIS POST! I WAS GOING TO INCLUDE WEAPONS, BUT I RAN OUT OF TIME! Here are a few links if you are interested in more information 🙂

Thank you for reading! I’ll see you in the next post! Buh-bye!


Posted November 25, 2018 by hmsraya in category Weekly Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*